Travels

White Cliffs of Dover

*italiano dopo le foto*

It took me almost a week to upload these pictures because I couldn’t chose between the ones that I took.

So last week the girls and I went up to the famous White Cliffs of Dover. I had seen some pictures of them on the internet but they are way better than what I thought. I was speechless.  All we could see was the vibrant green of the field, the blue (and not so typical of England) sky and the shiny white of the cliffs. There were no noises but the ones of the wind and the seagulls. I think it’s definitely one of the most beautiful, breathtaking and peaceful places I’ve ever seen in my life.

These are some of the pictures I took, I hope you’ll have an idea of the beauty of this place.

CIMG5733 (2)
At the beginning of the path… scared to death
CIMG5781 (2)
Breathtaking
CIMG5782 (2)
French braid, an old classic
CIMG5776 (2)
Sense of freedom
CIMG5805 (2)
It’s a pretty long path actually

CIMG5795 (2)

CIMG5750 (2)
I was literally sit on the cliff edge

CIMG5793 (2)CIMG5809 (2)CIMG5811 (2)CIMG5812 (2)

CIMG5816 (2)
The lighthouse: the end of the path
CIMG5819 (2)
When we arrived at the lighthouse and stopped I did a dutchbraid…
CIMG5821 (2)
… on my friends too
CIMG5826 (2)
I’m really into macro photographs right now

CIMG5828 (2)CIMG5834 (2)CIMG5839 (2)

CIMG5844 (2)
They’re so tall, it’s scary

CIMG5848 (3)

CIMG5851 (2)
When the sun started to set
hdr
Going back home Linda took this
CIMG5736 (2)
Another macro

Mi ci è voluta quasi una settimana per caricare queste foto perchè non riuscivo a scegliere tra quelle che avevo fatto.

La settimana scorsa le ragazze ed io siamo andate alle famose White Cliffs of Dover. Avevo visto delle foto su internet ma sono rimasta senza parole perchè sono molto meglio di quanto pensassi. Tutto ciò che potevamo vedere era il verde acceso dei campi, il blu (per niente inglese) del cielo e il bianco brillante delle scogliere. Non c’era nessuno rumore oltre a quello del vento e ai versi dei gabbiani. Credo sia uno dei più bei posti che abbia mai visto e sicuramente uno dei più pacifici e rilassanti.

Queste sono alcune delle foto che ho fatto, spero rendano l’idea.

One thought on “White Cliffs of Dover

Leave a Reply

