Travels

Canterbury

*in italiano dopo le foto*

On day 4 we went to Canterbury for a sightseeing/shopping trip. After having parked the car we started walking through some pedestrians-only streets filled with shops so I thought that was an outdoor mall. It was only when I saw the cathedral that I realized that we were right in the middle of the town centre! haha

After some hours of shopping we acted as serious people and we visited the cathedral. I adored its cloister! I felt as if I was walking in Hogwarts and going to the Great Hall 😀 I should check if they shoot some scenes of Harry Potter there…

In the late afternoon I walked through the centre of Dover for the first time but that’s another story… I’ll upload the pictures in another post.

P.S.: for the day I made a dutch braid. I don’t usually do that one but I liked it. It’s easy and quick to do but it’s still very classy.

Thanks for reading! xx

alis
Dutch braid
CIMG5684 (2)
The cathedral and the cutest garden
CIMG5623 (2)
Narrow street of Canterbury
CIMG5647 (2)
“ok so maybe this isn’t a mall after all…”

CIMG5634 (2)CIMG5650 (2)

CIMG5662 (2)
Hogwarts(ish)
CIMG5658 (2)
The ceiling of the cloister… so beautiful

CIMG5675 (2)CIMG5664 (2)CIMG5688 (2)CIMG5680 (2)

CIMG5633 (2)
two random cute shops

CIMG5628 (2)

Il quarto giorno siamo andati a Canterbury per fare shopping e visitare la città. Dopo aver parcheggiato la macchina abbiamo cominciato a camminare per delle stradine pedonali piene di negozi e ho pensato che si trattasse di un centro commerciale all’aperto. E’ stato solo dopo aver visto la Cattedrale a lato di una strada che ho realizzato che eravamo proprio nel centro storico! ahah

Dopo un po’ di shopping abbiamo cominciato a comportarci da persone serie e abbiamo visitato la Cattedrale. Mi sono innamorata del chiostro adiacente! Mi sentivo come se stessi camminando per i corridoi di Hogwarts e stessi andando verso la Sala Grande 😀 Controllerò se hanno girato qualche scena di Harry Potter là…

Nel tardo pomeriggio ho esplorato il centro di Dover per la prima volta. Ma questa è un’altra storia.. caricherò le foto nel prossimo post

P.S.: per la giornata ho fatto una dutch braid (treccia all’olandese). Non è quella che faccio di solito però mi è piaciuta molto. E’ semplicissima e velocissima da fare ma è comunque molto elegante.

Grazie per aver letto! 🙂

Leave a comment